Wearing Watercolor Paintings

On Friday night, I saw Watercolor Paintings perform at the Biko Garage in Isla Vista. Watercolor Paintings is made up of the sister-brother duo Rebecca and Josh Redman. I’m not a music critic so I’m not going to try to describe what their “sound” is (especially since you can just click the link), but I will say that I like them!

I actually met Rebecca in a printshop on my quest to get letterpress back into my life, and so I knew her as an artist of the book and paper before I learned about her music. Appropriately enough, she’s printed a fair amount of Watercolor Paintings merchandise on letterpress. After the Biko show, Rebecca was kind enough to gift me such a cloth patch.

I’m not much of a seamstress, but my jeans did have a tear:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My sewing job wasn’t that great–after just one night of dancing the stitching was already coming out.

I’m learning.

 

Other links:

http://sbdiy.org/

http://watercolorpaintings.bandcamp.com

Leave a Reply

