Table Origami

One of my uncles–who really seem to be playing a big role in this blog–was getting rid of this table and I was happy to give it a home. (I suppose I should say it was my parents who spotted it first…thanks Mom and Dad!)

I used some Murphy’s Oil Soap to get off the dirt and bring out the stain. While it wobbles a bit, it still works great for preparing food, eating food, making lemonade, or even checking out blog postings by the lovely Sara Bryant Coomes.

But wait, what happens when I tug on this wire. It slides to reveal…

…a hidden compartment containing more table!

If I ever get ambitious, I might restain it so the middle panel matches the rest. We’ll see.

Right now I’m just happy to have it as it is.

Leave a Reply

